Expert Install Service – Testimonials


 5 Star Review – 9/1/2017

I have known Scott since 2008 and his family. He is the ultimate pool expert from Construction to Maintenance. Better Buy has the best selection I have seen online in an easy to understand store. I highly recommend Scott and Better Buy!

5 Star Review – 8/28/2017

Great company to use for your pool services. Used them to install a new pump utilizing the DWP rebate program. The service was quick, and professional. Scott not only did a great job with the installation, he also explained the details of the program. Very much recommend Scott and his company.

5 Star Review – 8/20/2017

Excellent customer service. The delivery and installation of my pool pump was done on time. I will recommend their service to all my friends, and neighbors.

5 Star Review – 8/16/2017
To the point and professional!  Scott came out and installed new pump and will take care of the So Cal Edison rebates for me (no DWP rebate since I’m in Agoura 🙁 ).  Makes it ez for us consumers to not have to worry over rebates and such.
Highly recommend Scott!

5 Star Review – 3/28/2017

I absolutely love (our Pool) service. Scott answers my texts almost immediately, always has my pool sparkling clean and is very responsive to any suggestions. I tried to let him go for a few months to save money and it just wasn’t worth it. They do a fantastic job and I highly recommend them!

5 Star Review – 8/12/2016

I am the Estate Manager for an 18,000+ sqft. home in Holmby Hills and have used (Scott Berggren) Pool Service for the last 2.5 years.  They are a fantastic company and I would recommend them to anyone in need of top notch pool service.  They service the property twice a week, which includes a large infinity pool, spa and several water features.  They are prompt, professional and great at upholding the high standards of the homeowners.  Scott who is the owner is great to deal with and is always willing to accommodate our needs, even with last minute requests.  He and his team provide great service and I would highly recommend them for any size pool/ property.

5 Star Review – 5/14/2016

They did an amazing job for me. They were professional, did great work and most importantly honest.  If I had any issues or concerns, they were quickly addressed and remedied. They always showed up when promised and pool was done ahead of schedule. I have already referred them to my friends and will continue to do so.

5 Star Review – 2/24/2015

Scott was great. Got back to me in a timely manner. Showed up on time and went right to the issue. Very helpful with tips on our water heater( which was getting old). Would definitely recommend using (their) services and will use them again. Thanks again Scott!

5 Star Review – 6/26/2015

I have been very happy with (Scott Berggren) Pool Service for the 2 years that they have been servicing my pool.  My pool technician, Alan, is always friendly and accommodating.  Whenever I need information about my pool system, he never hesitates taking the time to help me.  Thank you…

5 Star Review – 4/6/2014

I have been using (Scott Berggren) pool services since May of 2013. I have a disney designed pool which was the biggest green swamp in Woodland Hills. After looking at the reviews others left I decided to call them up to see what they could do for me. Scott arranged for Brian (his manager) to give me an estimate and how to clean up the pool for good. It took a couple weeks, with hard working and utilizing many different chemicals in the market. Brian was able to conquer the problem and continue to maintain my pool. Now I have an oasis in Valley Circle Estates in woodland hills. They did not charge me to get this swamp to sparkling blue water and there monthly fee was and continues to be the lowest out of several services I checked. Thanks you so much.
-Henry, Valley Circle Estates Woodland Hills

5 Star Review – 1/28/2014

I am extremely happy with Scott…  I called Scott (after finding him on Yelp) in a panic because my other pool service (Water Works) completely messed up my pool.  My pool was Shrek green and it was just getting greener by the day.  I called Scott on a Saturday.  He came out within a 1/2 hour, did a 2 minute water test, and established that the other pool company never put any conditioner in the pool which is why the chemicals were evaporating so fast!  He promised to have his guys come out to check out my equipment and to treat the water the following Monday.  They came out nearly every day the first week.  By mid-week (Wednesday), my pool was crystal clear.  It looked like a pool in a resort!  I’m amazed.  I’m absolutely pleased with how fast and professional they are.  Thanks Scott!!

5 Star Review – 9/7/2011

After 20+ years, our old pool service tried to shake us down–they suddenly felt they must come twice a week instead of once a week as they had been doing for many years. When we objected, they simply stopped coming (they claim to have sent us a letter but we never got one) and our pool quickly turned bright green. We had a few providers come look at it and hired (Scott Berggren), who said they could fix it–then we had to go out of town for a few days. When we returned, our pool was perfectly clean, crystal clear and looked better than we can remember it ever looking before. My husband called Brian to thank him. We are excited to have (them) be our regular pool service–they are charging about what the other people did but do better work without the unpleasantness.

5 Star Review – 5/21/2013

We love Scott…!  There are a number things we want to do to our pool.  Scott came out the next day and  spent more than an hour looking at our existing setup to ensure he was giving us the correct prices.  His quote was fair and we plan on using him for everything as well as pool service!  Anyone that spends that kind of time before you have even signed a contract shows integrity and honesty.  He really went the extra mile to make sure we were getting what we needed, Thanks Scott!